The People of EIF

share / bookmark page

EIF's Board of Directors is comprised of top representatives from across the industry. Film studios, television networks and talent agencies all have members on the board of EIF.  Under the leadership of President and CEO Lisa Paulsen, EIF's annual charitable budget has grown from $1.8 million to more than $100 million. Paulsen and EIF have been recognized for our efforts by numerous organizations including Voices of National Service, Friends of Cancer Research, National Center for Cancer Survivorship, and Television Academy Honors/Television with a Conscience, among many others.  Additionally, Paulsen was named one of The Nonprofit Times' Power & Influence Top 50 in 2009, celebrating the nonprofit sector’s top executives and thinkers for their impact and innovation.


Sherry Lansing, Chairperson & Director
Founder and CEO, Sherry Lansing Foundation

Jeff Bader, Vice-Chair, Director
President, Program Planning, Strategy and Research, NBC Entertainment

Peter Seymour, Secretary/Treasurer
Executive Vice President & Chief Financial Officer, Disney/ABC Television Group

David Beaubaire, Director
Executive Vice President, Creative, TriStar Productions

Lynn Harris, Director
Producer, Weimeraner Republic Pictures

Dan Harrison, Director
Executive Vice President, Strategic Program Planning, Fox Broadcasting Company

Richard Lovett, Director
President, Creative Artists Agency

Chris Silbermann, Director
Founding Partner, ICM Partners

Jack Sussman, Director
Executive Vice President, Specials, Music & Live Events, CBS Television



Lisa C. Paulsen
President & Chief Executive Officer

Edward Rada
Chief Operating Officer

Deborah Morrison
Chief Financial Officer

Chris Diaz
Executive Assistant to CEO

Frederick Johnson
Executive Assistant to COO

Vance White
Executive Assistant to CFO


Business and Legal Affairs

Casey Oetgen
Senior Vice President, Business and Legal Affairs

Samantha Ramirez
Assistant, Business and Legal Affairs



Jenny Kuntz
Vice President, Operations

Chelsey Emanuel
Director of Operations

Bridget Kennedy
Assistant, Operations

Courtney Crook
Assistant, Operations

John DeGomez
Front Desk Administrator


Business Development

Linda MacMaster
Vice President, Business Development

Tim Hayes
Associate Director, Business Development

Terry Norton-Wright
Special Projects, Business Development

Amelia Johnson
Coordinator, Business Development



Kathleen Lobb
Chief Communications Officer

Jane E. Rubinstein
Vice President, Communications

Maurine Slutzky
Vice President, Communications

Misty Espinoza
Associate Vice President, Communications

Tim Hammill
Director, Communications

Libeth Morales
Senior Manager, Communications

Arthur Nguyen
Manager, Communications

Taylor Ratcliff
Associate Manager, Communications

Joseph Kadish
Communications Coordinator



Maggie Bell
Digital Program Manager

Stephanie Bours
Digital Program Manager

Matthew Lacombe
Social Media Assistant


Philanthropy & Community Relations

Roop Sumal
Vice President, Philanthropic & Community Relations

Bobby Fergerstrom
Senior Manager, Philanthropic & Community Relations



Shawn Burke
Vice President & Controller

Stephan Ceryanek
Vice President

Seng Diep
Senior Accountant

Sara Mayer
Donation Manager

Kristian Hager
Accounting Coordinator, Receivables

Jade Smith
Accounts Payable Coordinator


Stand Up To Cancer, a program of the Entertainment Industry Foundation

Sung Poblete
President & CEO, SU2C, a program of EIF

Renee Nicholas
Associate Vice President, Advocacy and Strategic Collaborations for SU2C

David Bernstein, PhD
Director of Program Management & Strategic Initiatives, SU2C


Stand Up To Cancer, Production

Bedonna Smith

Nailah Holliday
Associate Producer, SU2C

Rachael Nisenkier
Associate Producer, SU2C

Lauren Crasner
Assistant to the Producers


Stand Up To Cancer, Web

Robyn Bucknam
Director of Technology, SU2C

Tiffany Shih
Video Editor, SU2C